Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Student Activities at Nathan Hale

    Hale School

    At Nathan Hale we feel that participation in student-oriented activities is an important part of a student’s education. Therefore, we encourage a wide variety of activities which include the following:

     

    CLUBS: All clubs meet during lunch unless otherwise posted.  Please contact club advisor listed below for a meeting link.

    Monday: Horticulture Club, Matt Davis; medavis@seattleschools.org

           Pride Club, Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org, Michael Grazewski; megrazewski@seattleschools.org

           Dance Club, Elizabeth Weybright, eaweybright@seattleschools.org

           RADD Club, Kristine Witt, kewitt@seattleschools.org

           Mock Trial, Larry Uhlman; louhlman@seattleschools.org, Debo Tolentino; djtolentino@seattleschools.org,    

           n.hale.mocktrial@gmail.com

    Tuesday: Girls in the Arts, Erin Shafkind, elshafkind@seattleschools.org

            Latinx Unidx, Elizabeth Weybright; eaweybright@seattleschools.org

            Library Advisory Club, Dana West, dgwest1@seattleschools.org

           Student Athlete Prep (SAP) from 3:30 – 4:30, Dominique Brooks, ddbrooks@seattleschools.org

           FCCLA, (Family, Career and Community Leaders of America), at 12:20, 2nd and 4th weeks of the month, Cindy Jamieson; cljamieson@seattleschools.org

           DM  @NHHS_FCCLA (Instagram Page) for the meeting link

           Class of 2023, Larry Uhlman, louhlman@seattleschools.org, Erica Ewell, eeewell@seattleschools.org, and Chris  

           Mulder, cbmulder@seattleschools.org

    Wednesday: Native Club, Stacia Hawkinson; sdhawkinson@seattleschools.org

            BSU, Larry Uhlman, louhlman@seattleschools.org

            RPG Club, Tim Arnot; tsarnot@seattleschools.org, Kris Typolt, kdtypolt@seattleschools.org

            National Honor Society at 11:40, Megan Simmons-Rice; mjsimmons@seattleschools.org, halenhsclub@gmail.com

            Class of 2022 at 1:15, Kristine Witt, kewitt@seattleschools.org

            MESA Club at 3:00, Linda Wilson, lkwilson@seattleschools.org, Join Microsoft Teams Meeting

            Dance Club, Elizabeth Weybright, eaweybright@seattleschools.org

            Green Team at 11:05-11:35, Linda Wilson, lkwilson@seattleschools.org

            Bible Club from 1:20 – 2:35, Brian Coon, blcoon@seattleschools.org, Bible Club Meeting Link

    Thursday: Coalition of Asian and Pacific Students (CAPS), Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org

           Student Athlete Prep (SAP) from 3:30 – 4:30, Dominique Brooks, ddbrooks@seattleschools.org

            K-Pop Club, Shira Brewer; shbrewer@seattleschools.org

            Fiber Arts Club (Yarn It), Pam Marx-Thompson; pamarxthomps@seattleschools.org, Rebecca Padilla;   

            rmpadilla@seattleschools.org

            Anime Club, Mike Comiskey; mjcomiskey@seattleschools.org

            Photo Club, Stefanie Arneson, saarneson@seattleschools.org

    Friday: Drama Club, David Roby; daroby@seattleschools.org, https://www.nathanhaletheatre.com/         

            Pride Club, Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org, Michael Grazewski; megrazewski@seattleschools.org

            Climate Justice Club, Ted Lockery; tmlockery@seattleschools.org

            Mock Trial, Larry Uhlman; louhlman@seattleschools.org, Debo Tolentino; djtolentino@seattleschools.org,    

            n.hale.mocktrial@gmail.com

            Muslim Student Association (MSA), Kristina Volkman; kjvolkman@seattleschools.org

     

     

    Drama

    Drama Website


    Music

    Music Website


    Newspaper - The Sentinel

    Sentinel Website

    October 2020 Issue