Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Student Activities at Nathan Hale

    Hale School

    At Nathan Hale we feel that participation in student-oriented activities is an important part of a student’s education. Therefore, we encourage a wide variety of activities which include the following:

     

    CLUBS: All clubs meet during lunch unless otherwise posted.  Please contact club advisor listed below for a meeting link.

    Monday: Horticulture Club, Matt Davis; medavis@seattleschools.org

            Pride Club, Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org, Michael Grazewski; megrazewski@seattleschools.org

           Dance Club, Elizabeth Weybright, eaweybright@seattleschools.org

    Tuesday: Girls in the Arts, Erin Shafkind, elshafkind@seattleschools.org

            Latinx Unidx, Elizabeth Weybright; eaweybright@seattleschools.org

            Library Advisory Club, Dana West, dgwest1@seattleschools.org

           Student Athlete Prep (SAP) from 3:30 – 4:30, Dominique Brooks, ddbrooks@seattleschools.org

            FCCLA, Cindy Jamieson; cljamieson@seattleschools.org

            HOSA (Health Occupations Students of America), Rose Eppers, rdeppers@seattleschools.org

    Wednesday: Native Club, Stacia Hawkinson; sdhawkinson@seattleschools.org

            BSU, Larry Uhlman, louhlman@seattleschools.org

            RPG Club, Tim Arnot; tsarnot@seattleschools.org, Kris Typolt, kdtypolt@seattleschools.org

            National Honor Society, Time TBD, Megan Simmons-Rice; mjsimmons@seattleschools.org, halenhsclub@gmail.com

    Thursday: Coalition of Asian and Pacific Students (CAPS), Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org

           Student Athlete Prep (SAP) from 3:30 – 4:30, Dominique Brooks, ddbrooks@seattleschools.org

    Friday: Drama Club from 12:20-1:10, David Roby; daroby@seattleschools.org, https://www.nathanhaletheatre.com/         

            Pride Club, Leland Swarts; ltswarts@seattleschools.org, Michael Grazewski; megrazewski@seattleschools.org

            Fiber Arts Club, Pam Marx-Thompson; pamarxthomps@seattleschools.org, Rebecca Padilla;   

            rmpadilla@seattleschools.org

    *More information on clubs will be posted as it becomes available.  

     

    Nathan Hale Clubs

    Note: Club meeting times are often posted in our Daily Bulletin.


    Drama

    Drama Website


    Music

    Music Website